register | information desk | | home

First Climb on Eight Thousanders

The Fourteen 8000 Meter peaks

Peak Name Height in Meters Location (s) First To Summit
Everest 8848 Nepal/China (Tibet) 1953; Sir E. Hillary, T. Norgay
K2 8611 Pakistan/China 1954; A. Compagnoni, L. Lacedelli
Kangchenjunga 8586 Nepal/India 1955; G. Band, J. Brown
Lhotse 8516 Nepal/China (Tibet) 1956; F. Luchsinger, E. Reiss
Makalu 8463 Nepal/China (Tibet) 1955; J. Couzy, L. Terrary
Cho Oyu 8201 Nepal/China (Tibet) 1954; S. Joechler, H. Tichy, P. Dawa Lama
Dhaulagiri 8167 Nepal 1960; K. Diemberger, P. Diener, M. Dorji, E. Forrer, N. Dorji, A. Schelbert
Manaslu 8163 Nepal 1956; Toshio Imanishi and Gyalzen Norbu Sherpa
Nanga Parbat 8126 Pakistan 1953; H. Buhl
Annapurna I 8091 Nepal 1950; M. Herzog, L. Lachenal
Gasherbrum I 8068 Pakistan/China 1958; Andrew Kaufman, P. Schoening
Broad Peak 8047 Pakistan/China 1957; H. Buhl, K. Diemberger, M. Schmuck, F. Wintersteller
Gasherbrum II 8035 Pakistan/China 1956; Larch, F. Moravec, H. Willenpart
Shishapangma 8027 China (Tibet) 1964; H. Ching & nine climbers

advertise | feed back | acknowledgements | disclaimer

[ Pakistan Travel Web is the Official Travel Channel of Pak Avenue ]

Copyright 1996-2017, Pakistan Information Networks, All Rights Reserved
Web Site is best viewed in 800x600 Resolutions, with MS Internet Explorer 5.0 & Netscape 6.0 or Higher Versions.